Planning and Development Staff Directory

Leonard Sophrin, A.I.A.
Director
Phone: (302) 576-3109
E-mail: lsophrin@WilmingtonDE.gov

Edith Ortiz
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (302) 576-3116
E-mail: eortiz@WilmingtonDE.gov

Gwinneth Kaminsky
Planning Manager
Land Use, Transportation Planning, Rezoning
Phone: (302) 576-3105
E-mail: gkaminsky@WilmingtonDE.gov

Deborah Crisden-Boone
Planning Grant Coordinator
Access Wilmington Committee
Phone: (302) 576-3114
E-mail: dboone@WilmingtonDE.gov

Patricia A. Maley, AICP
Senior Planner - Design Review
Design Review & Preservation Commission
Phone: (302) 576-3113
E-mail: pmaley@WilmingtonDE.gov

Derrick E. Lightfoot, AICP
Senior Planner II
Comprehensive Planning, Census
Phone: (302) 576-3111
E-mail: dlightfoot@WilmingtonDE.gov

John P. Kurth
Planner II
Design Review & Preservation Commission
Phone: (302) 576-3118
E-mail: jkurth@WilmingtonDE.gov

Debra C. Martin
Historic Preservation Planner
Phone: (302) 576-3107
E-mail: dmartin@WilmingtonDE.gov

Matthew L. Harris
Planner I
Land Use Planning
Phone: (302) 576-3110
E-mail: mharris@WilmingtonDE.gov

Leah Kacanda
Planning Technician
Phone: (302) 576-3104
E-mail: lvkacanda@WilmingtonDE.gov


Contact Planning

Mailing Address:
Department of Planning and Development
Louis L. Redding City/County Building
800 N. French Street, 7th Floor
Wilmington DE 19801

Phone:
(302) 576-3100

Fax:
(302) 571-4119

City Planning Commission:
(302) 576-3100

Design Review and Preservation Commission:
(302) 576-3113

Neigborhood Planning Councils:
(302) 576-3109